Browse Services:
 Bargains
  Auctions
  Bank/Government Owned
  Foreclosures
 Freebies
  Free to Post
  Free to View
 General
  International
  Local
  MLS
 Owner Offered
  For Sale by Owner
  Owner Financed
 Property Types
  Commercial
  Land




Custom Search

Suggest a Listing Service



Recently Added:
  Freehomeownerlistings.com
 
 
  LandsofAmerica
  GMAC Mortgage REO Search
  Foreclosure Warehouse

LoopNet Reviews


9 Reviews for LoopNet:
  Average Rating: 1.8
    Listing Quality: 2.2
    Value: 1.3
Submit your own review!

"Over 620,000 commercial properties For Sale and For Lease. Search Offices, Retail, Mobile Homes, Apartments, Hotels, Land for sale and other properties."

Special: $30 for a 24-hour pass
Price: $29.95 per month

Click here to visit the LoopNet website.

User Comments:

NOT Recommended Horrible Term & Conditions & CService - September 23, 2014
Overall: 0 | Quality: 0 | Value: 1
  Had an account with LoopNet for over a year but found out that they had taken me off the listing for 8 months since I did not go every month to click on renew - even though I have a contract for service for 12 months - why would the company put the burden of renewing the listing every 2 months. After 10 months when I tried searching for my listing for which I paid $75 monthly - they informed me that the listing was taken off the list even though they kept charging my credit card every month. And as per their terms in fine print - I can be offlist and still will have to pay for the 8 months I was not on the list. This is like picking pocket since they have credit card info on file and you are very busy to go back everymonth to renew the listing.
The company would not refund for the service or apply credit for the months I was off the list.
 
NOT Recommended we brokers need a good mls...not loopnet - April 8, 2014
Overall: 1 | Quality: 1 | Value: 0
  Loopnet was a great operation. Pay them and the phone would ring. Anyone shopping for commercial property is dragged to loopnet only to be blocked until they pay. Your phone will not ring. We need a good commercial MLS system that the public can browse and contact brokers. Loopnet is a waste.
 
NOT Recommended we brokers need a good mls...not loopnet - April 8, 2014
Overall: 1 | Quality: 1 | Value: 0
  Loopnet was a great operation. Pay them and the phone would ring. Anyone shopping for commercial property is dragged to loopnet only to be blocked until they pay. Your phone will not ring. We need a good commercial MLS system that the public can browse and contact brokers. Loopnet is a waste.
 
NOT Recommended fake listings to get signups - January 10, 2014
Overall: 0 | Quality: 0 | Value: 0
  This site is a complete scam. They take old listings that are either in contract or already closed, and present them as current listings. The goal, to tickle your desires and get you to sign up with them for premium monthly service fees. RIPOFF
 
NOT Recommended suckers - April 28, 2013
Overall: 0 | Quality: 0 | Value: 0
  Loopnet is the worse site. I signed up for one month $74.95 , the site automatically asked me to sign for something else asking for more money to complete my listing without giving any other option. I was signed up for automatic renewal for every month with me doing anything. Never ever give your money to this company. they are basically blood suckers.
 
NOT Recommended Usento be good, now greed without value - November 14, 2011
Overall: 1 | Quality: 2 | Value: 0
  I listed a building for lease also have looked to buy a building. As for the leasing got nothing for the money and as far as a search, count on getting called every other day to "help". Duh if I was looking for that king of "help" I would have called a realtor. Used to be a nice site now all listings are locked and it's a waste of time.
 
NOT Recommended A Push for Nothing - August 17, 2011
Overall: 3 | Quality: 3 | Value: 3
  I got a lot of pressure to sign up for a listing that I thought was overpriced. Like others on this list I was led to believe there were people interested in my property but, in fact, it was just a list of people who searched on criteria that pulled my listing in.
In three months I spent close to $300 and received one email inquiry about my property that never developed into anything. I've done much better with Craigslist. Which is free.
 
NOT Recommended LoopNet misleads in order to close a sale. - November 4, 2009
Overall: 1 | Quality: 3 | Value: 0
  (Also posted on other websites) When our company signed up for the basic (free) account, we were contacted by our Territory Rep, Kylie Mason, who told both my manager and myself that there were at least 11 potentials interested in our space for lease, leading us to believe people wanted to contact us for more information, but we had to pay and upgrade to retrieve their contact information. She was very diligent and called us right back the next day to follow-up on our decision. Once we upgraded to Premium on 10/22/09, 3 months for $229.85, we found out this was actually just a “Prospect List”, which is their system generating leads of potentially interested people who have never seen our listing, but gave Loopnet permission to allow others to contact them. Still, we gave it a shot, called a few people on the list, and to no surprise, either none answered or the locations were across country. We received only ONE call generated from Loopnet, and that was from CoStar, a real estate listing agency interested in advertising our listing for free. Great, that was worth the $77 bucks for the first month. We tried twice contacting Kylie Mason. First time we got Sierra, who insisted she could help us after we asked for Kylie. She only reiterated the opposite of what Kylie initially stated, in that we only have the prospect list to go on (people who never saw our listing). Second we got Nichja Dryg, who was Kylie’s supervisor. She told us to go to the “View Listing” screen and see how much viewing we got just in the two weeks we were upgraded. 193 times we were in the search results, but not necessarily looked at. After that, we decided this service was not worth such a high price and promptly cancelled our subscription. The silver lining: at least we got credited 2 months of unused service!
 
Recommended Great Commercial Real Estate Site - January 7, 2009
Overall: 9 | Quality: 10 | Value: 8
  I found the office space I was looking for in no time at all. I love the new Map Based Search.